Focus period Linköping 2024: Machine Learning for Climate Science

Visiting scholars

Around 15 visiting scholars will be invited to stay at Linköping University for 3-5 weeks to network through seminars, organised common activities, and informal day-to-day interaction, with the aim of initialising collaborations and formulating novel research challenges. During the focus periods the visiting scholars will present their ongoing research.

The list of confirmed scholars will be updated continuously.

Deborah Bassotto, University of Valencia (Spain)
Jim Buffat, Forschungszentrum Jülich (Germany)
Marianne Cowherd, Berkeley (USA)
Ramón Fuentes Franco, SMHI (Sweden)
Dan Giles, UCL (United Kingdom)
Bing Gong, Shanhai Normal University (China)
Adrian Gustafson, Lund University (Sweden)
Joseph Ko, Columbia University (USA)
Tomas Landelius, SMHI (Sweden)
Wilhelm May, Lund University (Sweden)
Carolina Natel de Moura, KIT (Germany)
Carlo Navarra, Linköping University (Sweden)
Tung Nguyen, UCLA (USA)
Lars Nieradzik, Lund University (Sweden)
Leonardo Olivetti, Uppsala University (Sweden)
Marc Russwurm, Wageningen University (The Netherlands)
So Takao, California Institute of Technology (USA)